Follow Us

Gilroy Foundation Youth Board

Gilroy Foundation Youth Board provides local middle school and high school students the opportunity to support community needs through teamwork, collaboration, and partnership with Gilroy Foundation.

Our mission for the Youth Board is to educate and mobilize students to help solve the greatest challenges in our community. By combining the creativity and passion of these young people with the experience and guidance of adults, we can create a structure in which they can thrive and make a real, lasting difference. Students learn about the many different aspects of giving back to their community by volunteering time and understanding and defining needs.

Foundation Ambassadors, Emeritus Board Members and a Member of the Board of Directors serve as “Mentors” to the Youth Board, along with a staff member.  Mentors for the 2018-2019 school year are Kristin Bright, Ericka Davis, Cheryl Ellemberg, Deanna Franklin and Sal Tomasello.

School principals choose one or two students that are interested in this challenge and opportunity, and who will work together and understand the time commitment, leadership qualities, and involvement required. Parents are also asked to understand what is being asked of their children and to support their efforts.

Jamin Escudero - President - Dr. T.J. Owens Gilroy Early College Academy

Maana Kolagotla - Vice President-  Ascension Solorsano Middle School 

Trevor Davis - Secretary - South Valley Middle School

Jessica Bright - Social Media Director - Christopher High School

Senna Kolagotla - Social Media Director -  Christopher High School

Giulia Beghini - Gilroy High School
Julia Donovan - Christopher High School
Dylan Ellemberg - Christopher High School
Austin Ellemberg - Christopher High School
Angelina Felix - Brownell Middle School
Fiona Fellows - Ascension Solorsano Middle School 
Sophia Filice - Brownell Middle School
Sommer Filice - Christopher High School
Siena Filice - Christopher High School
Tess Kaefer - South Valley Middle School
Alexis Jeanie Kong - Christopher High School
Alexander Montoya - Ascension Solorsano Middle School 
Ian Peyghambary - Pacific Point Christian School
Mia Romo - Brownell Middle School
Danielle Russell - Christopher High School
Dylan Russell - Brownell Middle School
Sierra Woodward - South Valley Middle School
Caitlin Yang - Brownell Middle School
Paige Zukowski - Brownell Middle School 
Please contact us if you are interested in serving on the Youth Board.