Gilroy Foundation’s Youth Board

Established in 2008, Gilroy Foundation’s Youth Board provides local middle school and high school students the opportunity to support community needs through teamwork, collaboration, and partnership with Gilroy Foundation.


To educate and mobilize our community’s youth and demonstrate the importance of community involvement, leadership, and philanthropy to help solve the most significant challenges.

Foundation Ambassadors, Emeritus Board Members, and a Member of the Board of Directors serve as “Mentors” to the Youth Board and a staff member. Mentors for the 2021-2022  school year are Ericka Davis,  Marilyn Ayala,  Debbie Russell,  and staff member Deb Sanchez.

Kennedy Agnitsch – Christopher High School

Allie Andre – St. Mary School

Morgan Blaettler – Christopher High School

Angelyne Chacon – Gilroy High School

Dylan Chung – South Valley Middle School

Trevor Davis – Christopher High School – Vice President 

Madison Emmert – Gilroy High School – Social Media

Jamin Escudero – Dr. T.J. Owens Gilroy Early College Academy

Blake Fanizzi – Pacific Point Christian School

Sophia Filice – Christopher High School

Gabriel Garcia – St. Mary School

Victoria Garcia – Ascension Solorsano Middle School

Kai Gemar – Gilroy High School

Kevin Godinez – Dr. T.J. Owens Gilroy Early College Academy

Danielle Guerrero – Ascension Solorsano Middle School

Maya King – Christopher High School

Maana Kolagatla – Christopher High School – Secretary 

Alexis Kong – Christopher High School

Toni McIntire –  Presentation High School

Jiya Mehtani – South Valley Middle School

Tanusha Mehtani – Santa Catalina High School

Dylan Russell – Dr. T.J. Owens Gilroy Early College Academy

Emerson Smart – Pacific Point Christian School

Carmela Trejo – Brownell Middle School

Arabella Van Sambeek – Brownell Middle School

Elizabeth Van Sambeek – Christopher High School

Paige Zukowski – Christopher High School

Please contact us if you are interested in serving on the Youth Board.